Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Periodontics, we're proud to offer a variety of solutions to help our patients reclaim their smile and oral health. Below you will find various testimonials from past and present patients. Once you review these testimonials and get to know us a little better, give our Pittsfield or Great Barrington, MA office a call to schedule a consultation.

Reviews for Dental Implants Services Near Pittsfield, MA

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Just finished my first complete implant procedure with Dr. Schmidt. All done. Perfect!!! Ready for the new tooth. This whole experience with Dr. Schmidt was excellent!! Better than I could possibly hope for. My previous five implants with different doctors were a mixed bag. Painful, unsuccessful and expensive. Not with Dr. Schmidt!! Fast, painless and 100% successful. Ellis Dental Clinic in Schenectady, NY quoted a price of $8,000 for this front tooth implant. Dr. Schmidt charged $2,600. A bargain and such a professional procedure. I have two more implants needed and I will be contacting Dr. Schmidt for them."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff is amazing! You never feel rushed. The staff and doctor seem to very comfortable around each other a nd the levity in the office makes for a very comfortable atmosphere. I had full dental implants and was thrilled with the results. I also know personally two friend s that had the same experience with this practice. I would highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I had a difficult situation with a set of prosthetics that I had done on the west coast. They had come loose since I moved East and I had been having a difficult time finding a dentist that could deal with this particular implant. On my first visit, they discovered that they didn't have the proper parts so even though they worked on me and took pictures, they did not charge me for that visit. By my second visit, the proper parts had been acquired and the procedure went off without a hitch. I'm so grateful for Dr. Schmidt and his crew for their patient and professional handling of a rather unique situation. I highly recommend this office especially if you are dealing with prosthetics and dental implants."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Three extractions, as preparation for implants. Zero pain or discomfort. Zero pain or discomfort for the following days. Super hi-tech office. Super experience."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I'm retired on a small pension. I was pleased that they came up with a treatment plant, including implants, that I can manage. The dentist and his staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"I'm retired on a small pension. I was pleased that they came up with a treatment plant, including implants, that I can manage. The dentist and his staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I have been extremely happy with the care and treatment that I have received over the past 5 years from Dr. Scmidt and his staff. My main reason for going was to get dental implants, which have worked iut beautifully. I highly recommned them to anyone seeking outstanding dental care. My situation was a difficult one, and due to Dr. Scmidts excellent care, I was able to proceed with having an old, bridge replaced, which, along with a few caps, gave me a smile that I had only dreamt of before."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"The best in the Berkshires, and perhaps beyond. Dr. Schmidt and his great and caring staff have kept this 82 yr old able to keep on chewing and free of dentures. Professional and caring dental implants and more."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Top notch care. I have been treated for implants and worked with Dr Schmidt professionally in the past, which is why he was my first call when a root canal and crown became loose recently. He and his Dds partner office have worked in tandem to make me feel at ease through an otherwise difficult experience of needing oral surgeries. Erich and his staff are all so caring and attentive - they help to make me comfortable both in office and after procedures. He even calls patients at home after to offer the personal touch and make sure healing is underway. So grateful to have professionals this wonderful in the rural Berkshires. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Schmidt is wonderful! He and his staff are very compassionate & kind. I have had implants and extractions both painless & perfectly done! He is the best at what he does, always making sure his patient feels comfortable during the procedure. Thank you Dr Schmidt & staff! Deb Galvagni"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Erich Schmidt has been caring for me for years with medically necessary and complicated implants. His office is always impeccably clean and welcoming. All the staff greet you with a warm welcome and are very attentive to your needs. In addition, he is an excellent surgeon, who I trust completely. Equally important he is honest and truly cares about his patients well- being. I feel so lucky to have found him."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"A very comprehensive exam and clear professional direction. Onto the implants."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr Schmidt and His Staff are The Best,I've been going to him for years. He did my implants and no one can tell they are implants."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schmidt for over a year now. He and his staff are thorough, conscientious and efficient. But above all else, they are caring, beyond the obligatory niceties. They follow up and treat your concerns as a priority. If you're considering dental implants, all you'll need is one visit, after that visit, you'll probably wonder why you didn't go sooner. The team is great and Dr. Schmidt is awesome. The sooner you visit, the more they can do for you. DON'T WAIT."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"Dr. Schmidt and his team did a wonderful job with me. I was impressed from beginning to end with his practice. His ability to assess my dental needs and provide clear steps to resolve my problems, all with a bit of levity, left me feeling like I was in good hands. At my second visit, Dr. Schmidt and his team delivered. From follow up phone calls to follow up visits, I felt like a priority and would highly recommend Erich C Schmidt DMD Periodontist and Dental Implants."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"If you want to read a review, from someone who has avoided the dentist like the plague, and has dental implants, then read on. In an effort to be clear, I have been seeing Dr. Schmidt for about 6 months. My implant experience was not with him, but it soon will be. I lost my four front teeth in a car accident in 1994. The bone loss was significant and required multiple bone grafts. Dental implants were not what they are today. The implants were the newest 'experimental' implants. They failed after 15 yrs. That style of implant is not used anymore. I went through the entire process a second time in 2012-13 (not with Dr. Schmidt). I was so done with going to the dentist that I stayed away for years. It is not hard to conclude what happens to those who need dental work but don't go to the dentist...well that was me. For years. I knew, with certainty, that it was going to be terrible to see the dentist again. Well, a broken and infected tooth forced me to seek a dentist. I can't stress enough, please hear me, this Dentist will care for you with dignity and class. Dr. Schmidt is laser focused on making your future the best it can be, he has no interest in dwelling on the past. Dr. Schmidt is a remarkable person, with personal skills that extend beyond dentistry. Not only is he supremely qualified as a Doctor, he has also created a thoughtful considerate atmosphere and a place of healing. His people are wonderful, every one of them wants to help you have a better tomorrow. If your situation, or attitude, in anyway resembles mine, please, please find a way to shake free of that and go see Dr. Schmidt. Just go and see for yourself. If I knew then, what I know now, the only thing I'd change is coming to see him sooner. If Google allowed it, they'd get the 6th star from me. Just to be clear, my implants were done elsewhere. The experience was not terrible, it was, however, not ideal. Which is not a reflection on the institution as much as it was the circumstances and sheer volume of hours in the dentist chair. Uconn Dental school is where the work was done. They took great care of me. They extended themselves for me. They are not to "blame" for my poor disposition, that was purely circumstantial and primarily of my own doing. If you're reading this then you're considering if this is the right dentist for you. I won't tell you what to do. I will however report this, going to see Dr. Schmidt has been the best decision I could have made. He and his staff have completely shifted my view of going to the dentist. I have a long road ahead of me and I am LOOKING FORWARD to the journey, specifically because of this Dentist and his wonderful people. I take these google reviews very seriously. When your name is the same name as your business, it's personal. Bruce Taylor, owner operator of Bruce's Hardware in East Otis. If you think I can help with your dental scenario, call me and I'll try. That's the least I can do to pay it forward, for all those dental professionals that helped me along the way."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.