Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

At Western Mass Periodontics, we're proud to offer a variety of solutions to help our patients reclaim their smile and oral health. Below you will find various testimonials from past and present patients. Once you review these testimonials and get to know us a little better, give our Pittsfield or Great Barrington, MA office a call to schedule a consultation.

Reviews for Pittsfield, MA D.M.D Erich C. Schmidt, D.M.D.

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr. Schmidt and his staff were professional, caring, kind, and the results are great!! Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Western Mass Periodontics is a very well-run office full of kind people. I can't speak highly enough of Doctor Sebastien Salzmann. He is great."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 31 2024

"A well organized and timely visit. All prescriptions were ordered ahead of time. The needed procedure was explained in detail. Thanks."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google May 30 2024

"Dr. Ben Saltzmann had the difficult job of telling me I was losing a third tooth! His delicacy & professionalism made it easy, both the removal & recovery."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr Schmidt did an implant for me a few years ago. Yesterday I was having pain from a different implant he didn’t do. Called the office and they squeezed me in next day. Dr Schmidt saw the issue and allayed my concerns. He’s an excellent practitioner with a great chair-side manner. Gave me a simple fix and I was out of there in minutes. Nurse/hygienist - I think her name was Jesse was extremely, competent, knowledgeable and reassuring. Front desk was likewise great and the facility is immaculate. Room I was in even had a lovey view. If you gotta go to an implant specialist or periodontist this practice can’t be beat!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 21 2024

"This practice is the best mix of efficient and humane. The whole staff make what could sometimes be a trying experience almost a pleasure."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 16 2024

"My first visit, they made me feel at ease. Very professional, and friendly Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 14 2024

"Just finished my first complete implant procedure with Dr. Schmidt. All done. Perfect!!! Ready for the new tooth. This whole experience with Dr. Schmidt was excellent!! Better than I could possibly hope for. My previous five implants with different doctors were a mixed bag. Painful, unsuccessful and expensive. Not with Dr. Schmidt!! Fast, painless and 100% successful. Ellis Dental Clinic in Schenectady, NY quoted a price of $8,000 for this front tooth implant. Dr. Schmidt charged $2,600. A bargain and such a professional procedure. I have two more implants needed and I will be contacting Dr. Schmidt for them."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 10 2024

"The place was immaculate and so professional. Staff and doctor were courteous and informative."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Heather Rocks!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Calming and welcoming environment. Office and clinical staff were all both professional and personable. I felt myself in excellent hands with Dr. Salzmann and the assisting clinicians."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 07 2024

"The entire staff is professional, caring and very personable."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 02 2024

"wonderful experience,"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2024

"I felt welcome, respected, and not pressured."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"State of the art facilities, lovely staff"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Everyone is really nice"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff is amazing! You never feel rushed. The staff and doctor seem to very comfortable around each other a nd the levity in the office makes for a very comfortable atmosphere. I had full dental implants and was thrilled with the results. I also know personally two friend s that had the same experience with this practice. I would highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"Great dentist . Competant work. Freindly and knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"I was admittedly terrified going into my appointment with Dr. Schmidt; my primary dentist was not overly gentle and I don’t fault them because periodontal work is not their specialty. Dr Schmidt was in and out; “before” pictures taken, all teeth measured (anterior and posterior), and a 1 year treatment plan laid out in 13 minutes with no pain or discomfort."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"Dr. Schmidt's office and staff are very caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Mar 17 2024

"Erich Schmidt is a person who loves his work. He is always smiling .. and willing to take time to explain and make me feel comfortable. He has never hurt me or made me feel uneasy.. if anything, he puts my mind at ease before starting any procedure.. I am guessing he is great leader as well, because his staff are all happy too. .. Every person has a great disposition and the office seems to run like a well oiled machine. I only wish every dentist office was as easy and peaceful as this one. I would recommend them for anybody who is eligible to be seen there."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Very smooth operation - professional staff. I was told I needed a root canal but Dr. Schmidt explained how I had another option. I'm glad I was referred here by my regular dentist."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everything here was top-notch: Dr. Schmidt, Lauren, reception, waiting room, radiograph presentation--the works!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Kind efficient office and thorough as well They do great work and I can’t stress how nice and capable they all are"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Everything here was top-notch: Dr. Schmidt, Lauren, waiting room, radigraph presentation--the works!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Even though I showed up for my appointment to the wrong office today, the staff found an opening immediately! Jessie is especially comforting, knowledgeable , assured me that everything was going to be ok! Answered all questions plus providing information to help my healing. Thank you all…"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Schmidt is the best, the staff is courteous and explain everything very clearly. I would highly recommend this team!!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Professional, courteous and respectful team, explains everything clearly, worked with insurance about estimate coast of care. Cares about the clients. I was very nervous about the process and procedures. They were kind and eleviated my anxiety. In the evening I received a call from Dr. Schmidt if I was okay. Was so unexpected and very pleasant surprise. I recommend this office to anyone who wants to get a professional service."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Doctor Schmidt and the entire staff are great! Very professional and really make you feel so at ease! Especially Mary!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Always a great experience, extremely professional staff, caring and gentle but very thorough with the cleaning and care of my teeth!"

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I have a very difficult dental history, but Dr. Schmidt is always clear about treatment plans, very understanding and reassuring. I would recommend him to anyone who can afford treatment."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"As always I received a thorough cleaning. Service was prompt and efficient. Hygienist was bright and a fun conversationist. She is also an excellent hygienist."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"The whole staff -- medical, nursing and administrative -- is incredibly kind and helpful. I received ideal care over the four necessary months. Like many people I have high anxiety around dental care due to childhood dental trauma -- no one minimized my concerns and everyone checked in to be sure I was doing okay. Thanks to Team Schmidt!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr. Schmidt is very professional, patient and willing to be honest when others may not. I had work done by another dentist that I knew was substandard and needed to be removed. Many doctors or dentists would hedge in those type situations. Dr. Schmidt didn’t pull any punches. He saved me from even more problems by discovering an infection and a piece of metal left in my jaw by the previous dentist. He was willing to take the time to explain the entire process and answer my many questions. The entire office is well staffed and organized."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I was dreading the crown lengthening. Dr. Salzmann made the procedure comfortable and I was quite at ease. I am very happy with the successful outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Salzmann for any periodontal care."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr. Schmidt’s expertise and care during my recent implant procedure were truly exceptional. The professionalism and skillful workmanship were evident in the seamless implant placement, restoring my smile with precision and care. The welcoming atmosphere and supportive staff further made the entire experience top-notch. I highly recommend Dr.Schmidt for anyone seeking excellent dental care!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Went in today for a consultation for a minor procedure, everyone was very friendly and the Doctor took the time to explain everything to me."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Detailed plans for several procedures. Lovely to have a dental office explain options."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Excellent experience in all respects: technical, professional, communication."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I bring my adult Special needs son here for cleanings and Mary was so patient and kind. Just extraordinary care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Excellent experience today with the new Dr in the group, Dr Salzmann"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Always excellent at this dental practice. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"After enduring a year-long struggle with gum infections and consulting multiple dentists, I finally found relief with Dr. Salzmann. His exceptional kindness and understanding significantly enhanced my comfort throughout the treatment. Unlike other periodontists I visited, Dr. Salzmann stood out for his ethical approach. Dr. Salzmann not only correctly diagnosed my issue but also provided effective and appropriate medical treatment."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I had a difficult situation with a set of prosthetics that I had done on the west coast. They had come loose since I moved East and I had been having a difficult time finding a dentist that could deal with this particular implant. On my first visit, they discovered that they didn't have the proper parts so even though they worked on me and took pictures, they did not charge me for that visit. By my second visit, the proper parts had been acquired and the procedure went off without a hitch. I'm so grateful for Dr. Schmidt and his crew for their patient and professional handling of a rather unique situation. I highly recommend this office especially if you are dealing with prosthetics and dental implants."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Always get excellent service and Heather is an outstanding dental hygienist. Dr. Schmidt has excellent bedside manner."

4.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Attractive office setting, courteous and professional staff."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Always so welcoming and great here!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"I called at the very last minute before a trip.. not very smart! But Eric's office got me in for a quick check and I was very grateful!!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"It's always nice to see Mary.. she is above and beyond, very kind and passionate. I am being seen in Dr. Schmidt's office almost 6-7 years now. All the staff is very kind and polite. Dr. Schmidt is exceptionally talented and amazing. Always 5 star treatment."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Always great service"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"A positive experience today as always. I always feel as though I am in good hands. Always clear about procedures. Quiet and professional office."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"It isn't easy to find excellent dental care in the Berkshires. This place is an exception. Fantastic care from start to finish."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"I'm a first time new patient. The whole staff was super friendly and really has the patients best interests. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Three extractions, as preparation for implants. Zero pain or discomfort. Zero pain or discomfort for the following days. Super hi-tech office. Super experience."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"“Gold Standard” service with a smile. We are very fortunate to have Dr. Schmidt and company in our community. Truly “Top Shelf” level of care."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"They are simply the best."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Had a very pleasant experience at the office. The staff is friendly. The office is clean and equipment new and updated. I’m very satisfied with the service that I received and will be returning and DEFINITELY recommend this dental office"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I had the pleasure of my first tooth extraction there, and, well, that wasn’t awesome, but through no fault of theirs. Dr.Saltzmann and the entire staff are very friendly and professional, they walked me through everything, made scheduling and follow up easy, and answered every question I had. I’m very happy with the entire experience, even the procedure itself was painless and easy. Plus, I get to look like a hockey player until the implant, bonus!"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Top notch service and state of the art equipment! Best experience I have had at a periodontist."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I'm retired on a small pension. I was pleased that they came up with a treatment plant, including implants, that I can manage. The dentist and his staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I have been a patient for years at this office. I am so grateful for the professional ,kind, good-hearted staff who work along side Dr. Schmidt. I wouldn't go anywhere else except wherever Dr. Schmidt is!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr and staff are very professional and knowledgeable. Actually enjoyed the visit!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The staff is friendly, professional, and thorough."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"I'm retired on a small pension. I was pleased that they came up with a treatment plant, including implants, that I can manage. The dentist and his staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I have been extremely happy with the care and treatment that I have received over the past 5 years from Dr. Scmidt and his staff. My main reason for going was to get dental implants, which have worked iut beautifully. I highly recommned them to anyone seeking outstanding dental care. My situation was a difficult one, and due to Dr. Scmidts excellent care, I was able to proceed with having an old, bridge replaced, which, along with a few caps, gave me a smile that I had only dreamt of before."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Everyone at Dr. Schmidt's office is friendly, caring and most professional. I feel comfortable going into the office for treatment as well as leaving the office. I always have questions, the 'teacher' in me, and yes, the questions are ALWAYS answered. Thank you for an experience I am happy to recommend to anyone. Sincerely, Maureen W."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"This is by far the very best DMD I have ever been to. Dr. Schmidt is very personable and friendly as well as all of his staff. I highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"It is probably a little too soon to make an educated evaluation since the surgery was only 3 days ago. I was happy with the operation and my treatment by the staff. Since I was "loopy" because of the lorazepam some things are vague. Dr Schmidt worked very hard on the extractions, the implant screws, and fitting the temporary dentures. I have a good bite. There is some very minor change to my look due to the juxtaposition of the upper and lower dentures. This should sort itself out when the final dentures are made and inserted. I have given this evaluation a 4 only because I do not really have enough experience to give much of an evaluation. I'll know more as this process progresses. I can say that I'm glad I chose Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"My periodontist is so professional and knowledgeable in her field of work that I recommend her and the practice to any one looking for true professionalism"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Topnotch from reception to exit instructions. Could not ask for better"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"I highly recommended dr Eric Schmidt, it was a very painless experience, is very caring professional and the staff are very friendly , They deserve 5 star and more"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Everyone was super efficient and genuinely friendly. Dr. Schmidt explained all aspects of the process very clearly. He’s a very upbeat positive person. First impressions are very positive. Each follow up visit has gone smoothly. And I just did my final with a passing grade !! These folks are really just wonderful, no kidding :)"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"The best in the Berkshires, and perhaps beyond. Dr. Schmidt and his great and caring staff have kept this 82 yr old able to keep on chewing and free of dentures. Professional and caring dental implants and more."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Always nervous about dental work but Dr Schmidt has mastered the art. Today I had an implant surgical procedure. No pain. I need chewing teeth in my mouth as I advance in age and I am ready to go to him as often as necessary."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Superb interaction and care"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"The office staff and the hygienists are wonderful, also. They obviously communicate with one another as a team, and it is apparent in a patient’s perception of how competently the practice is run."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Excellent work ... caring and professional. I highly recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Eric C Schmidt DMD. just want to say thank you.very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"My hygienist Heather rocks. Professional, enthusiastic and engaging she did an awesome job and made me comfortable while doing it...Thank you Heather!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Went through a 9 month process of getting an implant and they assigned the same to me every visit and everything went smoothly and if I need this type of treatment in the future I would go no where else."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Great care!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Dr. Erich c. Schmidt was wonderful and explained just how he will do the extraction and implant. I highly recommend Western Mass Periodontics & Implant Specialists!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"I feel fortunate to have been referred to this office. They are kind, gentle and efficient when working on your teeth. They make what could be a very uncomfortable situation much more pleasant. I wouldn’t go any where else. Thank you everyone."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Very friendly and very organized. Made me feel very confident of their operation."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"I had the best experience. Great doctor and assistants made me feel comfortable and were very pleasant. All of my questions were answered. The actual procedure was a piece of cake. Not what I expected."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Great office, very professional and friendly. Heather is the absolute best!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Everyone was very professional and helpful. Dr. Schmidt was exceptional with his explanations and making my procedure seamless."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Mary is the Best!! She takes great care when cleaning my teeth!!! She is very Friendly and makes me feel at ease when I visit the office Michael Carmona Mary has been cleaning my Teeth for years! She is very thruro. I feel very Comfortable when I am in the Office. Mary is very friendly and Sociable makes me feel at ease when cleaning my Teeth! Michael Carmona Mary has been my Hygienist for many years! I once told Mary it’s possible that she could be my Hygienist when she is 100 years old and I am 95 years old! I will still have my own Teeth at that age because of Mary! There is nobody that a will ever be as good as Mary!!!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Great place, Great workers. Good better best"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"5 star service as always! Dr. Schmidt DMD and his staff are always surpassing all expectations. Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend! Having a South County location in Great Barrington is very convenient."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr Shah and his people are excellent and highly skilled professionals. They completely straightened out my teeth and found the source of the problem. Very grateful to them. January 2023 Had a cleaning today, the Hygenists there are the best! Very grateful, thanks. George Malon Jr. 7/13/23 They’re wonderful, as always !"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Best, most professional and efficient office I have ever been to. Extremely knowledgeable Dr. Erich Schmidt, and all associates. Awesome sense of humor as well! They made it completely comfortable, and very easy and painless. The very best in my opinion. I had a bone graft, and a dental implant . Thanks! Julie Foppes"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Thanks for your kindness and good job on me"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Highly skilled surgeon and staff. I had been so afraid to have my procedure that I procrastinated for three years. If I had know Dr. Schmidt was this excellent, I would have jumped on having it taken care of right away. I had minimal discomfort, and my recovery and outcome were excellent. Dr. Schmidt personally follows up after every apartment. Excellent customer service and great surgical care! Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Shay best hygienist I’ve ever been To like not going to the dentist -"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"Explained very well the approach to be followed and great schedule"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"My first time appointment with Dr. Erich Schmidt was just a perfect surprise. I was very apprehensive but it was just a very nice calming visit. Dr. Schmidt explained everything and did not hurry me along. Also Lauren was excellent at describing my implant surgery and had a nice personal way to inform me of all that would take place. My visit today on 6/30 was quick in and out. No waiting!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr. Schmidt is competent and caring. His staff and assistants are friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Mary is the best; always a pleasure having her keep my pearly whites shining!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr Schmidt and his entire staff were very professional and empathetic. I have had very few dental issues in my almost 70 years. I never felt rushed and the procedure was totally explained. I hope I never need to go back, but would if needed."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Top notch care. I have been treated for implants and worked with Dr Schmidt professionally in the past, which is why he was my first call when a root canal and crown became loose recently. He and his Dds partner office have worked in tandem to make me feel at ease through an otherwise difficult experience of needing oral surgeries. Erich and his staff are all so caring and attentive - they help to make me comfortable both in office and after procedures. He even calls patients at home after to offer the personal touch and make sure healing is underway. So grateful to have professionals this wonderful in the rural Berkshires. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Two tooth extractions. Really felt the whole staff was concerned with my comfort. Erich even called me one night at 7:30 to see how I was doing. That's just above and beyond what I expected. 5 stars all day. 👍"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"I particularly appreciated having a treatment plan ahead of time, which broke down costs. No nasty surprises! Everyone was careful to be sure I understood every step. And what a view out the window!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"No waiting. Great staff. Clean, warm friendly environment."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 02 2023

"We are currently not a patient of Dr. Schmidt’s. My husband had a dental mishap, and our dentist was on vacation. Dr. Schmidt agreed to fit my husband in. He was very personable, knowledgeable, and extremely pleasant. We can’t say enough good about this experience. my husband is usually very nervous for any type of procedure, and Dr. Schmidt made him feel so calm. Perhaps we found a new dentist!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Very professional. Took a long time to get an appointment but once there, no sitting around a waiting room. Right in, x-rays done and the doctor came to discuss my options. He has a nice "bed-side" manner with a sense of humor! Very happy that I came here."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Easy to be around, good sense of humor and he knows his business."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google May 02 2023

"IT WAS THE BEST"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I am a Senior and have been under Periodontic care for many years in NYC. There I experienced excellent care. My visit to Dr. Schmidt did not disappoint! I was so glad to find a Periodontist that was truly a skilled, interested pro, with a wonderful patient rapport. The staff are skilled and quite accommodating and the office is wonderful, with modern equipment. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I could not be happier with the results of Dr Schmidt’s work. He and his staff always exceed my expectations!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and his staff provide professional service. They are personable, attentive and efficient. I had a tooth pulled and a dental implant in the same visit. Pre and post op was explained thoroughly and Dr. Schmidt called me the evening of my procedure. The staff knew I was nervous and they created a very calm and cared for experience. The anesthetic was completely effective and the procedure was painless. I highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and his staff without reservation."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 02 2023

"In and out (my experience, not my teeth), perfect service throughout. My hygienist was Mary, She was excellent."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Schmidt’s for over 5 years, and see Mary every 6 months for cleaning. She is the kindest, gentlest and most compassionate hygienist I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She takes her time, checks with how I’m doing, asks if I need a break and explains everything during the procedure. She also checks to see if I have any questions when my cleaning is complete. Dr Schmidt always stops in to check and also asks if I have any questions. He never seems rushed and has a great sense of humor. I’ve had one implant performed by him and I must say I am so impressed with his work. The procedure was absolutely painless and I am extremely pleased with the results. His front office staff are all very friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Top notch periodontist and staff. Highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 02 2023

"I am a very nervous patient after being traumatized by a dentist as a child. Dr. Schmidt was understanding , patient and kind throughout 2 procedures. I was in no pain throughout the procedures and his humerous chatting kept me distracted and comfortable. All my questions and concerns were addressed. His staff are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I never thought I could have a ‘good ‘ dental experience till now."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Thoughtful, caring , knowledgeable and concerned."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Not only was the work superb but the entire experience, from the greeting by his staff to his chair-side manner, was all positive. I hope I don't need more dental work in the future but if I do, I wouldn't hesitate to use his and his staff's services."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Kind, attentive, professional staff and service. Anesthetic completely effective. Implant installed carefully with precision, and with no discomfort or swelling afterwards. Caring, after hours phone follow up by Dr. Schmidt! I recommend Dr. Schmidt most highly without reservation."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Dr Schmidt’s skills are amazing. Best dental work I’ve ever had. The office is equally skilled. Example, I was troubled with a portion of the procedure, the attending quickly gave me a clear confident explanation and set my mind at ease. Overall a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Professional, courteous and friendly principal and staff"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Really really good. Highly recommend. Great staff, great doctor, great work."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"A dental practice that puts the patient at ease from the moment of check in, with friendly, supportive and professional staff is top notch & Dr. Schmidt’s practice does just that!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 02 2023

"Such a great dental office professionals very polite, great personalities. Explain what they’re doing. Great people, very pleasant and a great experience.!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Very professional and gentle, great people and great place."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I had a procedure here to fix some recessive gums. Top notch. Super kind and really comfortable experience overall. I had this procedure once before elsewhere and it was much, much worse. Thank you for making my experience a good one!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Courteous, professional, efficient and personable service. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Second time I'm using the services of Dr. Schmidt. In addition to his impeccable abilities he brings a calming to the experience that is not a common thing to find. Nice person, great skills."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Got me in for assessment quickly, Laid out a plan, priced it out, booked the necessary appointments and had me out the door in 30 minutes. Couldn’t have been smoother."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Pleasant, efficient, thorough in explaining everything about procedure to post- procedure expectations."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Can’t say enough good things about Dr Schmidt and all the staff. Great experience!!! Thanks"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My latest appointment was with Heather for a cleaning. She was very friendly, yet professional and loves her job! She was very determined to remove a deposit from my tooth that several others had missed over the past few years. I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but Dr. Schmidt's entire staff has always made it a pleasant experience. Would highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"From the receptionist to the dental/nursing staff, surgical team, to state-of-the-art facility and equipment all is 5 stars. Erich Schmidt is professional, highly trained and skilled, informative, patient as well as gifted with a sense of humor."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I was so stressed about getting an implant but it was worry for nothing! Everything from check in to post op care was amazing. I highly recommend this professional, courteous and caring office!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Shah and his team are the most helpful, professional, nonjudgmental, kind and generous team I ever have seen in a medical setting. It helps, it helps a lot."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I started going to Dr. Schmidt's since January and I definitely recommend going to their practice. I have Heather as my hygienist, and I've rarely seen someone who takes their time with you and makes sure to be so thorough with their cleaning. Her passion for her work radiates through her conversations with you, and she definitely makes cleaning fun and educational for you as she walks you through the processes and gives you hilarious analogies. Thank you for helping me not lose any tooth.😋"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everyone there is very personable and professional. My only complaint is that I did not go there sooner ! But that's my fault !"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Schmidtwas professional and discussed all the options in a clear manner and was reassuring of the process"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Excellent service. The extraction was easy, all the post-op procedures were clearly spelled out, and the office was flexible in scheduling the removal of the stitches. Highly skilled and personable staff. I will certainly use them again!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I’ve been having a lot of work done here, and everyone is amazing! It has made the process that much easier and made me more comfortable. They are very informative and very patient with me. I love the staff and look forward to getting to where I want to be with my dental work here! I highly recommend! They are lovely, professional and make me feel at ease. Dr. Schmidt is the best of the best!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Painless procedure. The recovery, not so painless, but bearaable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Great staff and thanks"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Schmidt is wonderful! He and his staff are very compassionate & kind. I have had implants and extractions both painless & perfectly done! He is the best at what he does, always making sure his patient feels comfortable during the procedure. Thank you Dr Schmidt & staff! Deb Galvagni"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Professional, efficient and friendly business to visit."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Outstanding in every way. I have been Dr. Schmidt's patient for years and he is everything one could hope for in a dentist. If all dentists were as competent and compassionate as Dr. Schmidt, no one would ever fear the dental chair."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Shaw & Mary Margaret were very informative, kind, and professional. Very little discomfort day of procedure, none the next day.I’m very pleased."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Very friendly staff and was very attentive to all my questions"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"In for a biopsy. Seen by doc right on time and in and out in about 30 minutes. Nice delicate touch. Doc did a great job to explain today’s procedure and what to expect in next week or two."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"very professional organization; Dr. Schmidt was clear, answered all questions and very pleasant to deal with."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Erich Schmidt has been caring for me for years with medically necessary and complicated implants. His office is always impeccably clean and welcoming. All the staff greet you with a warm welcome and are very attentive to your needs. In addition, he is an excellent surgeon, who I trust completely. Equally important he is honest and truly cares about his patients well- being. I feel so lucky to have found him."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"You are all amazing. Attentive, kind and professional. The office staff all did an excellent job of making you feel valued and comfortable. I would highly recommend. Darlene Lockwood"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Every member of the staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Shah is patient and explained everything carefully and fully. I am a returning customer and have complete confidence that my Dental issues will be resolved."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Friendly, capable, attentive staff and doctor. Another oral surgeon told me I couldn’t get an implant, but Dr. Schmidt said I could and did a great job."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Shah is absolutely the best. Provides great service and information."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Professional, caring and efficient office! Special kudos to Shyam Shah D.M.D. and Jessie Mazzeo"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and his professional staff are kind and compassionate. Procedures are explained thoroughly, follow up is great, and the dental work is excellent. I arrived early this AM for an x-ray only to discover I had the wrong day! The staff couldn’t be more accommodating and fit me in as if I had the correct day. Thank you so much! I’m not an early morning person so this was truly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Schmidt has removed a tooth for me, and implanted a post to hold a crown. Completely painless, informed me about the procedures and was responsive to my calls. His staff are excellent as well! I highly recommend the practice."

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I was so pleased. With the fact that they took me in an emergency, an such bed side manner. Very professional. An the work was two extraction, quick an painless. An a big Thank you for taken great care of me I I would recommend Dr Eric Schmidt an his staff,Thank you Kelly Quadrozzi"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Excellent experience start to finish. Dr. Schmidt and his team are professional, kind, responsive, and importantly, they do excellent work. Patients are cared for, examined using modern technology and treated well. I’m writing this review after 6 months of treatment and several visits. From the front desk, to the x-ray techs, to Shay, Lauren and others, everyone provides quality care and is enjoyable to interact with. I don’t usually leave reviews, but as someone who has been to many care providers over the years, take it from me: Dr. Schmidt provides a top notch experience. I am pleasantly surprised and happy to provide my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Very clean, professional, and friendly staff. Awesome experience."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr.Schmidt and staff performed a wisdom tooth extraction today. I've been a patient here for quite some time now. Not only does the good Dr and staff do an outstanding job, dr.schmidt even called me later in the day/evening to check in on me . That's a rarity in itself . If your looking for a periodontist in the Berkshires area or someone to tend to the special needs of your oral care....look no further. Dr.schmidt and staff are well educated, very professional, make you feel comfortable, they offer an array of oral care needs, and they truly care."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Soo happy with the care and professionalism. Also with knowledge of dentists in area for assisting with further issues. Totally worth every penny I'm going to spend!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"This office is awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"quality care and an overall great experience"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everyone at Dr. Schmidt's office was very kind and helpful. I am not even a regular patient of his. I am in the process of moving and they told me what to do to get my dental records and are going to recommend some dentists for me in the town I am moving to. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmidt and his team to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"everyone is always so nice, helpful and professional"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Amazing staff and drs!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Shaw and all the staff are professional, personal and well organized. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"What may be just another routine procedure to you, is concerning when you are the one sitting in the chair. You and your team took the time to explain everything and make sure I was comfortable, completing the procedure the same day. TY"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The best!! Love Dr Shah. Everybody there is awesome!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"From start to almost finish, Dr. Schmidt and his staff have been professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and reassuring. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"hygiene visit- Hygienist, Mary, was excellent, was personable, and I couldn't ask for better"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Schmidt and staff made sure I was totally comfortable with an upcoming implant procedure. This really made a difference for me. I would recommend Dr. Schmidt."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"The service is always top notch. Dr. Schmidt has carried on the high standards for excellence that Dr Sandrew started so many years ago. Keep up the great work"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Excellent. I was particularly impressed with their concern that any questions I might have would be addressed both before and after procedure. Knowing that was “good medicine”!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Excellent service, as usual. The staff is always eager to accommodate all requests and is doing a fantastic job."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Very professional, considerate, kind and caring to see my wife with a serious debilitating disease without hesitation. Very honest feedback on her dental situation. Very refreshing to see a doctor who really cares about his patient."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Love going here! They're always on time and very friendly. Did great work for my gums. Thanks Shay and docs."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"A highly competent and professional dental office. Great work."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Great jog, I felt comfortable and everything was explained to me in advance."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is the best. He really knows what he's doing and is kind and caring. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"No pain no blood no discomfort at all."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is the first medical person who understands the situation and explained it to me candidly in detail and without condescension. The rest of the staff is equally courteous and competent. Hallelujah!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"First visit. Dr and assistant answered all my questions. Friendly, knowledgeable, professional"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Top Notch ⭐️ Competent,Comfortable, professional and caring."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dr. Schmidt is the ultimate professional: thorough, conscientious,. knowledgeable. His communications skills are superior. He is careful to explain procedures, and costs, in advance. He also has a bit of the old-world personal physician's touch, what was once called "bed-side" manner. I highly rec ommend."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Dear Mary is delightful and a very good technician. It’s always a pleasure to have her help me ‘come clean’!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"Extremely flexible, thorough, courteous and professional service from start to finish. mpspencer"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"I thoroughly enjoy my visits at Dr. Schmidt's office. The office staff is truly professional, friendly and make me feel as though I am the most important patient of their day. The office is spotless and pleasant to sit in while waiting for my appointment. Mary is a great hygienist and she always explains what she feels I need to know for my at home care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2022

"This office is run very efficiently. I've had multiple appointments and never waited more than 5 minutes. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with."

5.0